Scroll

Connecting Microtransit with Fixed-Line Transit Through Unified Mobility

Forward-thinking transit agencies are strategically incorporating microtransit as part of their comprehensive mobility strategy. This includes replacing underperforming fixed route lines, providing first-last mile options, and offering multimodal options to complement existing transit services and integrating fare collection. Each agency looks to use technology to address its specific operational objectives and apply common-sense solutions.

Attendees will learn about:

  • How JTA unified mobility and fare payments in Jacksonville
  • How Wave Transit improved mobility through the redistribution of service
  • And, how Ventura implemented cost-neutral microtransit in Australia
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 18:00 PM BST
Speakers:
Juan Carbonell Director, Solutions North America, and APAC, Moovit
Jeff Zarr Director, Sales Engineering, Moovit
Charles D. Frazier Senior Vice President / Chief Operating Officer, Jacksonville Transportation Authority
Brianna D'Itri Mobility Manager, Wave Transit
In association with
Speakers:
Juan Carbonell Director, Solutions North America, and APAC, Moovit
Jeff Zarr Director, Sales Engineering, Moovit
Charles D. Frazier Senior Vice President / Chief Operating Officer, Jacksonville Transportation Authority
Brianna D'Itri Mobility Manager, Wave Transit